Chihayafuru 2 ep 20 [just a corner of mine]

So I’ve downloaded the latest episode of Chihayafuru season 2, but just watched the half of it.

This post gonna be short, because I’m mainly here for posting some Arata snapshot I did while I was watching (the half of)  it. I’m not gonna reviewing, because that’s one thing I’m bad at beside math and physic.

Anyway, while I watched the episode, I always think about this: Is it just me or Mashima Taichi is the only one who make ‘romance’ as one of its genre? Because, you know, if Mashima Taichi isn’t there, I would think that the anime is all about some karuta freak. I mean, hellllooooo? Chihaya thinks Arata as Karuta God (well, I wouldn’t going out with a God If I were her), and I don’t think Arata is badly in love with Chihaya. It’s not like love is in their first list. So Mashima’s the only one left here. He’s the only one whose affection is clearly visible among those three. He comes to love (what? he loves it?) Karuta because he’s in love with Chihaya this whole time.

I’m clearly not against this kind of arrangement. Really, since I myself is a fan of shoujo. But I (personally) think that this character of Mashima makes him the most (if not the only one) selfish person in the anime. No offense at all. I understand (maybe) the feeling of jealousy or the insecure feeling when you rival (?) is anywhere near your crush.

well, I’m a subjective person. So if this post offense you, it’s not my fault. I only state my opinion.

Cheers

Oh, I forgot about the snapshot. Anyway here it is:

[HorribleSubs] Chihayafuru S2 - 20 [480p].mkv_000360788

And the other one:

[HorribleSubs] Chihayafuru S2 - 20 [480p].mkv_001012408

G’night!

2 thoughts on “Chihayafuru 2 ep 20 [just a corner of mine]

  1. I approve of your choice of screencaps,

    And you’re right. Without Taichi, this would just be a sports anime. But I think his presence makes things more interesting because Chihaya and Arata’s interaction would feel pretty straightforward without Taichi’s accompanying angst. I just realised Taichi angsts A LOT. lol.

    • well, as one of fans favorite, he rarely shows up in the anime. And when he finally appears on the monitor, fans rarely get any fan-service. So the fact that I those wonderful snapshots is absolutely a good progress😀

      Since Arata is a Karuta God, or Jesus-kun (according to your naming), I would prefer to call Taichi as God of Angst. He’s a perfect dude with the mind of love-struck high school girl!…no offense -,-

Leave a Reply

