[Expectation Vs Reality] DEADLINE

Expectation:

My hands dashing in the air

The black pen tip brushing madly against the white of paper surface

I feel so restless that if somebody gives me a chance to die or continue this

I’ll choose the first

But there you are, sitting in front of me with that smile plaster on your face

“You can do it,” you said

And with just that

I feel like I just come through reincarnation

 

Reality:

“WHAT DID YOU SAY?! “YOU CAN DO IT” YOUR ASS! BRING YOUR LAZY BUMS HERE AND GET THIS OVER WITH! THIS IS OUR GODDAMN DEADLINE AND YOU CAN’T HELP ME WITH YOUR DAMN SMILE!”

p.s: i usually don’t swear, i swear.

Leave a Reply

