If crush isn’t only about looks (and fate?)

It must be about how you react with others.

Yep, right now i’m on holiday for the next three weeks. I hope I can jump with happiness or something lamer, but this one pack of math exercise prevent me from embarrass myself. Yeah guys, I’m in my last year of high school…..no i don’t need your congratulation, and don’t ask me which university I want to go. Mind your own business.

Nuff with the stress-making topic, that’s not what I want to tell you anyway.

So my senior in school invited me to some evening walk just now, and since my Mana Khemia CD (and the other’s too) is broken (I’ve been playing it since i was in junior high until now–and i’m not even close with ‘finish’, thank you very much) so I pretty much thought that it was a good idea. If I refuse it, the other option will be spending my evening with my math homework. Dammit, I deserve some rest, don’t you think? I’m not suppose to work my brain in my quality time! What if it turns into a mush the time the school starts?!

Me and my idiotic ramblings…just ignore it.

This senior I’m talking about, she also bought some snacks ( i remind you, this is a walk, but I still accept it if someone brings consumption) and I thought “this can be any better”…before she started to talk about her crush.

No, this person she talks about isn’t my crush ( if I do have one).

So I’ll give you the clue (yet I don’t want you to know about this person, you better don’t). He is my one year junior, so that means two years apart from my senior. I don’t want to say some cheesy line like “love doesn’t care about age” because in my place, it does matter. Talking about norms and image always give someone a headache. But no, she also doesn’t think that matter matters.

And no, I won’t talk about it either.

My classmate has a crush on him, my senior has a crush on him, his classmates has a crush on him, he becomes teacher’s favorite although his not that smart (not to be rude, you know what I mean). And even i like being with him, I just enjoy it, not like as in “i love it and look forward for next time” -.-

Is he a stud?

Nope. I think the others think so too, because I’ve never heard a single thing about him being one.

Is he smart?

Just the average.

What type is his car?

If you consider a bicycle as a car…

How’s his body built?

Just like another male character in the anime; thin but damn so tall. Don’t you ever think about a six-pack.

So you think what’s worth it about him? Based on what I’ve heard is the atmosphere you get when you’re around him. I don’t know if this just some poetical feelings from his fans or the fact, but yeah, the best thing about this person is his attitude.

Not so strict but not a flirt. Not too far as if we’re an epidemic but not too close because his logic works under “six degrees of separation”. He makes fun of you but he stops before it reaches the line. Not so honest but yeah, this is a human we’re talking about, hypocrite is what we are. The thing is this person understand what the others talking about and he knows how’s the best way to respond it. Just a little, tiny, invisible thing that makes me lend my ear to many people who need someone to listen.

The thing is: we girls don’t care about your looks, how much money you have in your wallet, the cars you have, the six-pack you hide under you clothes, the love message you send, the song you sing, how many followers you have on your twitter, how many people who adores you. As long you give us this feeling of comfort (not financially, duh); you’re in the list―hey, you’re not the only one!

And don’t ever think that we only talk about clothes and boys and what should we wear in this season, we’re not that cruel (and my friends told me that talking about mode with boys could never be fun->so we try to search another topic) . But never judge yourself as the right one.

Cheers.

3 thoughts on “If crush isn’t only about looks (and fate?)

  1. heii…
    i always feeling awesome when i read ur writing.
    ur style, ur english, makes me smile.
    heuheu…. actually i’m desperated bcoz i learn english since i was on the elementary grade. i’ve been learning all time. love english so much. love writing and reading so damn. but u know, i can’t reach the stage just like u did. heuheu…

    oh, almost forgot, i like ur statement : we girls don’t care about your looks, how much money you have in your wallet, the cars you have, the six-pack you hide under you clothes, the love message you send, the song you sing, how many followers you have on your twitter, how many people who adores you. As long you give us this feeling of comfort (not in financial, duh); you’re in the list―hey, you’re not the only one!

    can i copy it? *.*

    • why thank you :”]
      well, i guess all people have been learning English since they’re in the elementary:\
      Desperate? Don’t be! Just read something or write anything? Non-sense article’s fine! Don’t think that you need to make something big to get a huge change :] I don’t get the part about the stage I’m in, but let’s just skip it

      yeah, feel free to do so ^^

      • haha… very nice knowing you.
        reading urs just warming my brain up.
        give me such a spirit.
        i have to start over.
        try to dig any idea.
        whether it’s silly, trash, or so ‘nothing’.
        heuheu… thank’s siztaaa….

Leave a Reply

